you're reading:
[Off topic]

Vote for or against the new HTML editor font

Click here for direct (and biased!) comparison.

Click here for relevant forum thread.

See discussion in timethief’s blog too.

Note well: When some users complained about this in the forum, they were told to go to the forum instead. So if you don’t like the new font you can post in this thread.

Note well 2: If you’re using Firefox, you can install a script that replaces the new font with the previous one. Million thanks to fellow forum volunteer Sergio (airodyssey) for creating it!


7 thoughts on “Vote for or against the new HTML editor font

  1. Hi Panos,
    I like this theme (The Morning After) more than what you had before.

    Posted by putignanonelmirino | June 22, 2011, 21:01
  2. Hi Franco and thank you very much for the feedback – most welcome at this moment!

    Posted by Panos | June 22, 2011, 21:06
  3. I hate the new font. Because my eyesight is getting worse as I grow older, I’ve recently had to reduce my display resolution and increase the font size of my browser. I think we should be able to select which font we see and the size of that font for ourselves. If nothing else, the HTML editor should default to our browser settings.

    Posted by IzaakMak | June 22, 2011, 21:55
  4. Agree, yet another problem with the HTML editor is that it won’t listen to your custom browser settings. If you’re using Firefox, check the second note I just added to the post.

    Posted by Panos | June 22, 2011, 22:18
  5. Wow, that sounds pretty cool Panos, not to mention the potential for other uses as well! I do wonder about the possible security risks though. With my never having played with javascript myself, the fact that has barred us from using it, and all the recommendations I see for addons like NoScript, I find myself a little leery of messing with it.

    Have you used this yourself?

    Posted by IzaakMak | June 22, 2011, 22:34
  6. I AM using it! It’s a harmless little script, it’s added to your browser, not your blog, and it uses Greasemonkey, an official Firefox addon:

    Posted by Panos | June 22, 2011, 22:46
  7. Thanks! I’ll check it out.

    Posted by IzaakMak | June 22, 2011, 23:03


author's avatar panos (justpi)

 Subject Index

Announcement 22/03/2012: After WP's latest move, this blog will no longer offer active support and assistance. The blog will remain online but commenting on older posts has been disabled.
✶ All theme-related posts are updated up to and including theme 189 in this list, but will not continue to be updated.


  • Views per month:
Safari Icon Firefox - Never Internet Explorer
Note: if you see ads on this site, they are placed by WordPress, not me.
Mostly on themes, formatting, coding, tweaks and workarounds.
Based on or springing from my contributing in the forum.
Theme-related posts constantly updated
Premium themes and Annotum not included
