you're reading:
[Links to other webpages]

Selected articles from One Cool Site

one cool site banner

[Click image to go to main page of site. Note: image (minus avatar) was the site’s header when the post was created – now changed.]

General Blogging Tips:

How to structure a reader and search engine friendly blog
Content is king
How to lose me as a reader
Categories and tags


Image editing and preparation tips part 1
Image editing and preparation tips part 2
SEO images enhance your posts
How good is WordPress at resizing and resampling your images?
Images: optimizing, pre-sizing and resizing
Image recources
Free online image compression and optimization programs
Aviary for image capture, editing and effects
Free badges, banners, buttons, labels, logos
RSS Feed icons and buttons
Watermark your images
Kubrick header generator available
Free image hosting services

Copyright & Content Theft:

Copyright basics for bloggers
What is copyright?
What to do about copyright
Dealing with content thieves 1
Dealing with content thieves 2

Other Tips:

Disaster planning: backups for bloggers
Offline blog editors reviews
How to make html tables for your WordPress blog
How to take a screen shot
Blog colors on different browsers and monitors
Why javascript is a security risk
Blogger sucks: WordPress rocks!

Other Recources:

Color selection tools
HTML international codes, accent marks and diacriticals
Keep your passwords safe
Eluding email address spam bots
Real time visitor tracking (non-javascript)
Free comment tracking services for bloggers
How to maintain and track links
How to remove data from Google’s cache
How to add a countdown ticker to your blog
CSS resources for bloggers


8 thoughts on “Selected articles from One Cool Site

  1. Thanks so much for finding enough value in my posts to share the links to them with other bloggers. I appreciate your kindness because I believe that knowledge serves no purpose unless or until it’s shared.

    Posted by timethief | November 29, 2009, 22:01
  2. Welcome! (I was going to invite you to come have a look and tell me if there’s anything you don’t like, but you beat me to that.) And there’s no need to thank me: the sole purpose of both our blogs is helping others and sharing knowledge, as you say, so it’s only natural that I try to direct visitors to your blog too. As for “finding enough value”, at first I wrote an intro praising you and your blog, but I deleted it so as not to state the obvious. Hope that’s alright!

    Posted by Panos | November 30, 2009, 01:47
  3. Of course, it’s alright. We are obviously on the same page when it comes to sharing knowledge and I’m not in need of any praise thanks. It makes me blush. . :)

    Posted by timethief | November 30, 2009, 21:27
  4. Ok! And thanks for the RSS you added!

    In the meantime, you changed your header image – now I’ve got to change the image I created for this post. Is that ok too? Want it with or without your avatar?

    Posted by Panos | December 1, 2009, 01:34
  5. Meh … why bother changing it at all?

    Posted by timethief | December 13, 2009, 05:33
  6. @timethief: Because it was supposed to be the header of your blog – I didn’t want it to seem like an arbitrary invention of mine. But if you change header images often, I won’t bother!

    Posted by Panos | December 13, 2009, 10:27
  7. Thanks for the concern and courtesy. I’ll be changing back to that header after the season of fa-la-la, and I tend to change headers about once every 4 – 6 weeks.

    Posted by timethief | December 22, 2009, 05:57
  8. Every 4 – 6 weeks? You can bet I’ll make no attempt to keep up with that! (What I will is keep updating the post with more links – you can bet on that too!)

    Posted by Panos | December 22, 2009, 21:17


author's avatar panos (justpi)

 Subject Index

Announcement 22/03/2012: After WP's latest move, this blog will no longer offer active support and assistance. The blog will remain online but commenting on older posts has been disabled.
✶ All theme-related posts are updated up to and including theme 189 in this list, but will not continue to be updated.


  • Views per month:
Safari Icon Firefox - Never Internet Explorer
Note: if you see ads on this site, they are placed by WordPress, not me.
Mostly on themes, formatting, coding, tweaks and workarounds.
Based on or springing from my contributing in the forum.
Theme-related posts constantly updated
Premium themes and Annotum not included
