you're reading:
Authors, Avatar, Blavatar, Comments, Favicon, Gravatar, Profile, Sidebar, Themes, Widgets

Author and profile displayed or not

http://wpbtips.wordpress.com/

[Post re-written December 2011, after the recent WP updates.]

Profile & avatar

Normally you upload your avatar image in Users > My Profile; in case this doesn’t work, you can do it directly at http://en.gravatar.com/.
Note: avatar or gravatar = user pic; not to be confused with favicon or blavatar = blog pic (shows in the address bar of your browser; uploaded in Settings > General).

You can enter some brief info in Users > My Profile > “About you”. But you don’t have to, and in most themes it won’t show up anywhere. In the following themes, however, if the About you field isn’t empty, your avatar and profile info will show up below each post (on the single post view only):
Chateau, Choco, Dusk to Dawn, Duster, Elegant Grunge, Enterprise, Imbalance 2, Liquorice, Matala, Mystique, Neo-Sapien, Next Saturday, Pink Touch 2, Selecta, Skeptical, Splendio, Suburbia, The Morning After, Twenty Eleven, Twenty Ten, Vertigo, Vostok.

Since in most themes your profile isn’t displayed, and since displaying it under each and every post is pointless except in multi-author blogs, a different way of displaying info about you is preferable or required. For detailed info, you use an About static page; for short info, you can also use the Gravatar widget or a Text widget.

Author byline

Many themes display the author byline in the post metadata (depending on the theme: above, below, or next to each post); some don’t. In many cases the byline is displayed only when at least two authors have published at least one post each.

The author byline will be your actual username, unless you set a different name or nickname in Users > My Profile > “Display name publicly as”. Publicly means it’s the name that will also show up when you post comments in your blog or other wp.com blogs while logged in. (Doesn’t apply to posting in the wp.com forums: there it’s your username that will always show up.)
Note: normally your name should link to your blog. You set that in Users > Personal Settings: scroll down to Account Details, paste blog URL in the Website field, click Save Changes.

Byline displayed on main posts page as well as on single post view
in all themes except the ones listed below.

Byline displayed on main posts page as well as on single post view, but optionally
in iNove, Monochrome, Under the Influence.
(Option set in Appearance > Theme Options.)

Byline displayed on main posts page, but not on single post view
in Black-Letterhead, Contempt, Fusion, Sapphire, Tarski.

Byline displayed on single post view, but not on main posts page
in Autofocus, Chaotic Soul, Chunk, Coraline, Fauna, Nishita, NotesIL, Oulipo, Pilcrow, Splendio, Structure, Suburbia, Vermilion Christmas.


Byline not displayed
in Almost Spring, Bouquet, Chaos Theory, Day Dream, DePo Masthead, Dusk, Esquire, Fadtastic, Fjords 04, Fresh & Clean, Fresh Bananas, Freshy, Greenery, Grid Focus, Hemingway, Iceburgg, Jentri, K2-lite, Light, MLB (all three), Modularity Lite, Neat, Neutra, Pool, Quentin, Solipsus, Steira, Sunburn, Supposedly Clean, Thirteen, Treba, Twenty-eight Thirteen, Unsleepable, Vertigo, White as Milk.

Other notes:

• In Settings > Discussion you can select if the comments under each post will include the commenter’s avatar or not.
• In multi-author blogs it’s useful to add the Authors widget or the Author Grid widget: allow visitors to sort posts by author.

http://wpbtips.wordpress.com/

Discussion

68 thoughts on “Author and profile displayed or not

  1. Happy holidays Panos!!

    I have made someone an author on my test blog which is linked to my main blog, and he managed to follow the Alternative audio players instructions great

    but when it came to posting the player to wordpress from mixpod, when it came to entering in WordPress username and password we had to use my main blog details as we didnt know how to do it so the player posted to the test blog.

    Is there a way to make an author able to do such things but be able to post to the testblog?

    Thanks for the help hope this is making some kind of sense lol

    Posted by Lola | December 30, 2009, 08:51
  2. Ok never mind I think we figured out how this works now lol

    Happy New Year!!

    Posted by Lola | December 31, 2009, 06:50
  3. Oh sorry, I couldn’t check things when I first saw your comment, then the comment was pushed out of my sidebar by more recent ones and I forgot about it…

    Happy new year to you too!

    Posted by Panos | December 31, 2009, 07:09
  4. Hi Panos – I’m new to CSS and trying to customize my Bueno Theme (which is awesome!) for my personal blog using a basic trial and error method. One of the many things I can’t understand is why my Gravatar won’t show up on my home page. It is rated “G” and under Discussions I have clicked “Show Avatar” (at your suggestion above). My Gravatar text shows, but not my photo. Any suggestions??

    If you have a moment a couple of other items I can’t seems to get are:

    1) how to take the colored border off of my “featured” photos (and all photos)?
    2) when I click on a featured photo, I hoped it would take me to the individual post page with a larger, complete photo… but there is no photo only the post text :(
    3) how can I move the “description” to go directly under the “site title”? Right now it’s kind of floating at the top of the page.

    Thank you for your help! It’s nice to have a resource like this when just starting out :)

    AK

    Posted by Andrea Kennedy | July 18, 2010, 21:26
  5. @AK: You’re welcome. I hope you don’t mind my transferring and answering your comment here:
    http://wpbtips.wordpress.com/2010/05/13/featured-postsimages-in-bueno/
    (There it might be of more use to others too.)

    Posted by Panos | July 19, 2010, 02:33
  6. Appears that Motion has changed and now displays both on the front page and in individual posts. Just FYI.

    Posted by Jennifer | August 1, 2010, 09:48
  7. Thanks! Updated the damn thing…

    Posted by Panos | August 1, 2010, 10:11
  8. Hi Panos,

    i think there is another group of themes. “Themes which have an author link, but the link is hidden by CSS.”
    I’ve just seen that Coraline have a author link an you have to buy the css upgrade and use some css code to make it visible again. Maybe there are more themes like this one.

    Posted by Torsten | December 23, 2010, 19:26
  9. Hi Torsten!

    My posts are mostly about the free versions of wp.com blogs, but anyway I’m curious about that. But I’m unable to locate such a thing in the CSS of Coraline. Where did you see it?

    Posted by Panos | December 23, 2010, 21:37
  10. It is this line in the CSS:
    .byline{display:block;position:absolute;left:-9000px;}
    This hides the author so it is not displayed on the blog. But you can edit this CSS with the custom CSS Upgrade.

    Here is my solution:
    http://de.forums.wordpress.com/topic/autor-anzeigen?replies=2

    Maybe there are mor themes which are hiding the author …

    Kind regards and merry X-Mas
    Torsten

    Posted by Torsten | December 26, 2010, 00:11
  11. Ah, I see, thanks!

    This had to do with the ridiculous Cutline-to-Coraline affair: Cutline didn’t display the author, Coraline initially did (when viewing a single post), and they hid it after ex-Cutline users complained. So most likely it’s an isolated case.

    Your solution works, but I think the extra “author” selector is superfluous – can be this instead:

    .byline { display:inline;position:static;margin-right:4px; }

    So, thanks again for pointing this out: I’ll add a relevant note in the post (with due credit, of course). Happy holidays!

    Posted by Panos | December 26, 2010, 10:26
  12. Thanks for the explanation and the credit!

    Posted by Torsten | December 28, 2010, 02:28
  13. You’re welcome! By the way, what a way to hide the author… Haven’t they heard of display:none?

    Posted by Panos | December 28, 2010, 15:36
  14. Any more up to date version of this theme list possibly?

    Posted by richards1052 | May 13, 2011, 00:27
  15. Don’t let the date of the post fool you: all my theme-related posts are updated each time WP adds a new theme. The only free wp.com theme missing from my lists at the moment is Vertigo (launched a few days ago).
    But the site linked to your username isn’t a wp.COM blog. Maybe you’re not talking about themes for wp.com – but that’s what my blog is about.

    Posted by Panos | May 13, 2011, 03:02
  16. I AM talking about wp.com. So thanks for that info. I’ve just started a multi author wp.com blog & needed themes that would automatically list author names with ea. post.

    Posted by richards1052 | May 13, 2011, 08:39
  17. You’re welcome. Don’t forget the themes that display the author’s profile (see next to last note in the post).

    Posted by Panos | May 14, 2011, 23:05
  18. If my theme (wu wei) is in the “Not Displayed” column, does that only apply to single-author blogs? In other words, once other contributors come on line, will it start to display author names on the posts, or do I need to switch themes to display author names on posts for a multi-author blog?

    http://aldland.wordpress.com

    Posted by AD | August 4, 2011, 16:05
  19. My theme surveys record various features or details that may help a blogger narrow down the search for a suitable theme. Displaying the author is useful only when there’s more than one of them, so if “not-displayed” only applied to single-author blogs, my post would be completely pointless! In other words, no, the theme won’t start to display author names once other contributors come on line: it simply doesn’t include the author byline in the post metadata.

    Of course, that fact alone isn’t necessarily reason enough to abandon a theme: if you like it much, each author can include his/her name in the content of each post, and you can add the Authors or Author Grid widget (they display the author names and avatars, and clicking on each one isolates the posts of that author). On the other hand, a drawback in the case of Wu Wei is that such a widget should probably figure near the top of a sidebar, not a bottombar.

    Posted by Panos | August 4, 2011, 21:43
  20. Thank you for the response. I do like the theme, but widget workarounds really aren’t helpful with just a bottombar, as you note, so I think I’m going to have to switch.

    One of the reasons I liked it was because I could change the color of my header font to green. As you know, not all themes allow manipulation of the color and font of header text, which does strike me as odd.

    I’m about to peruse your Survey section, but any suggestions for a visually comparable theme (all-white background, black or dark grey text, ability to make header text green) that offers the functionality of displaying author names?

    Posted by AD | August 4, 2011, 22:39
  21. You’re welcome. I can’t give you a list of all-white background themes. But I sure can tell which themes allow you to change the color of the blog title and tagline:
    a) The ones under 3 here:
    http://wpbtips.wordpress.com/2009/03/24/color-customisable-themes/
    b) The ones with a “yes” here (if you create a header image that incorporates the title and tagline as a graphic):
    http://wpbtips.wordpress.com/2009/03/24/header-images/

    Posted by Panos | August 4, 2011, 22:53
  22. Great, this is very helpful (who knew it could be so hard to begin with?!).

    I think I’m ready to take the plunge with Twenty Eleven. Final question: it’s flagged with a note on this Survey page indicating author profile is displayed when viewing a single post. Is this an additional feature, or does it displace author display when viewing all posts on the homepage?

    Posted by AD | August 4, 2011, 23:00
  23. Additional. You can see the theme in action here:
    http://twentyelevendemo.wordpress.com/
    Click on any post title to see Ian’s profile below the post.

    Posted by Panos | August 4, 2011, 23:09
  24. One more theme you could consider is the new Blogum: doesn’t natively support changing the title color, but if you like the theme I can work out a code for you that would do the job.

    Posted by Panos | August 5, 2011, 02:04
  25. Thank you for that generous offer. I don’t have the upgrade that would allow you to do code editing (needed, right?), so I think I’m going to stick with the free options as they are right now.

    Kind of you to offer, though, and if I upgrade down the line, I may come back for some help on that.

    Posted by AD | August 6, 2011, 08:53
  26. No I meant without the upgrade. If you had the CSS upgrade you would be able to change the color of any element in any theme, so we wouldn’t be discussing this.

    Posted by Panos | August 6, 2011, 09:01
  27. Understood. Maybe you can email me about some specifics? aldland[dot]com[at]gmail[dot]com

    Posted by AD | August 6, 2011, 22:33
  28. Sorry, no. You’ll notice that I’ve got no contact form (or anything that would allow personal communication). Many users come to this blog searching for various things, so whatever tips, advice or solutions I can give might be of interest to others too, so I have decided that comments and only comments it is. If you want specifics, you ask here and I tell you here!

    Check this post to get an idea:
    http://wpbtips.wordpress.com/2009/10/26/position-absolute-pt-1/
    Using this technique, you can place an object anywhere on your blog page – in your case, a different blog title in front of your actual one.
    But the technique can be used successfully only in the first two groups of themes listed in this post:
    http://wpbtips.wordpress.com/2009/12/15/position-absolute-pt-2/

    Posted by Panos | August 7, 2011, 19:55
  29. Understood re: personal communication. The reason I inquired is because I have no coding experience of any kind. I like the blogum theme well enough, and maybe even more than Twenty Eleven, to which I switched this weekend for the author feature, even after I figured out how to clean the gray out of the background.

    Ideally, the blog title “ALDLAND” and subtitle “the hits” would be green and the leading underscore that seems to be a feature of that theme would be gone. I certainly can live with the underscore, though, if it isn’t scrubbable by your technique.

    Could you suggest some code that would point me in the right direction?

    Posted by AD | August 7, 2011, 20:18
  30. Everything is “scrubbable”, because I’m not modifying the original, I’m covering it with something else.

    So, as an example, paste this in a text widget (using Blogum, of course):

    <div align="center" style="width:100%;top:44px;left:0;position:absolute;z-index:11;background-color:#fff;">
    <div style="text-align:left;margin-left:160px;">
    <a style="color:#0f0;text-decoration:none;font-weight:bold;font-size:42px;" href="http://aldland.wordpress.com/">ALDLAND</a>
    <div style="color:#0f0;">the hits</div>
    </div>
    </div>

    I’ve put basic, blatant, green; pick a better hue here:
    http://www.december.com/html/spec/color2.html
    and put its hex code in place of my 00ff00 above.

    Now, if you except the color, this is an exact simulation of the original title and tagline as to font, size and positioning. All these can be changed – in fact I’d say they must be changed, because in my opinion they don’t look good with such a tiny tagline. Maybe make the tagline bigger and place it next to instead of below the title?

    Posted by Panos | August 7, 2011, 22:58
  31. Mostly following. So far, I see part of the new header text, but it appears at the bottom of the right sidebar, which is where I placed the text widget (having no other option(?)). I also was unable to modify the shade of green despite following your directions.

    Posted by AD | August 8, 2011, 01:52
  32. Where you put the widget doesn’t matter, because the whole point of position:absolute is that it says place this thing where I’m telling you, not where the widget is. So if you’re seeing the title in the sidebar, you probably made some mistake (while copy-pasting?) that destroyed the code. If you had clicked “Notify me of follow-up comments via email” when first posting here, did you copy the code from the mail perhaps? That wouldn’t work – you’ve got to copy it from here.

    But http://aldland.wordpress.com/ is using 2011. Are you trying this in a test blog? I need to see the blog to tell you what’s wrong.

    Posted by Panos | August 8, 2011, 03:30
  33. Not sure what the problem was, but I just started over and repeated the steps and it looks good now. (I originally tried the change, it didn’t work, and so I reverted to the old setup until trying again.)

    Issue now is that trying to enlarge the tagline seems to distort the overall image and encroach on the “Home” link. I do agree that it ought to be bigger though.

    Posted by AD | August 8, 2011, 04:08
  34. The first line of the code I designed says (among other things) put this thing 44px below the top of the blog, and give it a white background (to mask the actual title and tagline). If you increase the font size of the artificial tagline, you increase the overall height of the thing, so if the command remains “44px below the top” the thing will partly cover the menu tabs. You need to compensate by decreasing the distance from the top – in other words, change 44 to a much lower number. Start with this, and if you don’t like the result we can also decrease the distance between the title and the tagline.

    Still, I think it won’t look good because the tagline is too short. I’d suggest something like this instead:

    <div align="center" style="width:100%;top:44px;left:0;position:absolute;z-index:11;background-color:#fff;">
    <div style="text-align:left;margin-left:160px;padding-bottom:20px;">
    <a style="color:#0f0;text-decoration:none;font-weight:bold;font-size:42px;" href="http://aldland.wordpress.com/">ALDLAND</a>
    <span style="color:#0f0;font-size:30px;font-style:italic;padding-left:40px;">the hits</span>
    </div>
    </div>

    Posted by Panos | August 8, 2011, 05:03
  35. Thanks for the help with the coding. Things were looking pretty good, but I realized that one of the features of Blogum is that hyperlink text is black and, aside from a faint, dark underline, basically unnoticeable. I couldn’t find the place to change the color of hyperlink text (maybe it isn’t an available option on the Blogum theme?) so I’ve reverted to 2011 as you can see. I do like the Blogum theme better overall, and your fix has allowed me to keep my header the way I liked, but having conspicuous (or even reasonably visible) hyperlinks is of fairly fundamental importance.

    Posted by AD | August 8, 2011, 18:00
  36. Your call! I just brought Blogum to your attention because I thought it’s closer in design to Wu Wei than 2011 is.

    And no, you can’t change the link color in Blogum without the CSS upgrade. (To be precise: you can’t change it once for all. Without the CSS upgrade you can change it via code in the HTML editor, but I hope you’re not crazy enough to select a theme that would force you to add extra code for each and every link you write.)

    Posted by Panos | August 9, 2011, 01:59
  37. If you read a blog which has the “cellphone theme” activated, (which make the blog easier to read from a cellphone) you see the authors anyway, even if you have chosen a theme who doesn’t show the author. So if you don’t want to show it – deactivate the “cellphone theme”. (Sorry for my bad English, hope you understand what I mean with “cellphone theme”. Here it’s called “mobile theme”.)

    Posted by T | August 11, 2011, 00:11
  38. @T: Thanks!

    (WP, too, calls them mobile themes:
    http://en.support.wordpress.com/themes/mobile-themes/)

    Posted by Panos | August 11, 2011, 01:15
  39. Blix now appears to display authors of posts – didn’t use to.

    Posted by Steve Savage | December 2, 2011, 17:25
  40. Yes (and a time stamp as well) – thanks for pointing out! Updated the post accordingly.

    I’m afraid there may be more changes like this, as WP has been updating lots of things; but I cannot possibly run tests again for all the themes and all the details I have recorded…

    I don’t agree with what they’re doing, by the way. All those details might have been a factor when you decided which theme to use, so it doesn’t seem reasonable to me to wake up one morning and find some of them changed. In my opinion, they should make all these things optional.

    Posted by Panos | December 2, 2011, 21:31
  41. Addendum: I checked again all the themes I had listed under “not displayed” and under “on … but not on …”, and there were several changes indeed, so I completely re-structured the post.

    Posted by Panos | December 3, 2011, 05:48
  42. Thanks for your help on finding my post that had disappeared.

    Posted by nohomejuststreets | December 3, 2011, 22:20
  43. You’re welcome, but when did I do that? I don’t recall having visited the blog linked to your username.

    Posted by Panos | December 3, 2011, 22:40
  44. Oh you mean here:
    http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/i-posted-and-it-published-a-blog-enty-friday-it-vanished-where-is-it?replies=3
    Well, I didn’t do anything! You were probably seeing a cached version of your blog. What browser are you using?

    Posted by Panos | December 3, 2011, 23:07
  45. Note: normally your name should link to your blog. You set that in Users > Personal Settings: scroll down to Account Details, paste blog URL in the Website field, click Save Changes.

    This is a problem I hadn’t thought about:
    http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/how-to-edit-links-under-post-title?replies=8
    The OP there says she wants to change one of the links, and I’m guessing it is the author’s link which takes readers to the author’s primary blog.

    “Tess” on my work-blog now links to my (primary) cooking blog! I don’t want my work-blog to link to any of my personal blogs! There is no option to choose another link without changing it for all of my blogs attached to the email I set them all up with. Except to transfer the work-blog to another owner (email addy).

    Posted by Tess | December 12, 2011, 16:43
  46. Yes, there’s no such option because the username link is per user, that is per account, not per blog. For different username links on different blogs you need separate accounts.

    Posted by Panos | December 12, 2011, 17:03
  47. Yes.

    Forcing blogs to display author name at first seemed just harmlessly stupid: it’s my blog so obviously I’m the author of the posts. That seems a logical assumption.

    What I didn’t realize is that the author name is an active link to your primary blog.

    So IMO it’s both redundant and a potential cross of (foolishly assumed) privacy. Well, not exactly that, but what I’d really prefer is not to have any links to “author”. I was most naive about that link being live and this change is not well explained. I’ll bet lots of people have not noticed it either.

    When I go to work tomorrow, making a transfer will be one of things I’ll do first. I know: it is the way I should have set it up from the beginning… I was only lazy.

    In my case it’s only an annoyance and no harm done but it should be more clear: the implications of having the author’s name stupidly displayed on each post.

    Posted by Tess | December 12, 2011, 19:19
  48. Agree (and I’m sure this will be an embarrassment to some users). Instead of making the author name show up in more themes than it used to, they should have made it optional in all themes.

    Posted by Panos | December 12, 2011, 20:42
  49. It seems that more often the new “features” on wp.com are what one could like ass options, but are now presented to us users as mandatory.

    If one has a blog with multiple authors, then showing a link to each writer might make sense, and even could be a desirable option, but on blogs with only the owner-author this so-called feature is idiotic.

    Posted by Tess | December 12, 2011, 22:06
  50. eek, please if you will:
    correct my typo, though perhaps it is sort of apt…
    pfff

    Posted by Tess | December 13, 2011, 01:23
  51. “Apt” is the exact word I thought of when I saw the comment – no way I’m correcting it! “Mandatory features” is a symptom of the kid’s big-brother syndrome, so “ass options” will be my term for them.

    But they did take a step in the right direction when they made some themes display the byline only when there’s more than one author. (Did I get it right this time? you had corrected me twice for writing “more than one —–s”!)

    Posted by Panos | December 13, 2011, 03:10
  52. Well, it truly was a typo so don’t give me credit for it. I meant to type “as. “But ass is “sort of apt” in my unconscious way. so it’s O-K

    I don’t recall correcting your grammar on that point at all, certainly not twice! But if I did, it sounds right now.

    and “they” should have made it optional for all and not only for some themes.

    Posted by Tess | December 13, 2011, 03:45
  53. Silly me (with a blushing red face): the link only goes back to primary blog if the blog is set to private.
    (still a silly feature for blogs with only one author…)

    Posted by Tess | December 13, 2011, 19:53
  54. “Silly me (with a blushing red face)”: same goes for me!

    Posted by Panos | December 14, 2011, 02:55
  55. I thought of a use for the author showing on each post. As you know I love that excerpt function. So in a theme like mine where it is not displayed on the front page but works on category and archive pages, one could use a custom menu tab to link to the author’s page. Voilá: the front page displays excerpts.

    The flaw in this idea is that people who land on the homepage first (or click the blog title) still see whole posts so it wouldn’t be a good idea to set the number of posts too high.

    Guess I’ll have to try Imbalace before I give up the blog: it is already designed to show lots of posts on the front page…

    Posted by Tess | December 14, 2011, 16:17
  56. Right, if you don’t mind that in Imbalance the posts will be preceded by the heading “Author Archives: Tess”. And this trick is independent of whether the author byline is included in the post metadata or not, as an author page is one of the standard archive pages; URL:
    http://1tess.wordpress.com/author/1tess/

    Posted by Panos | December 15, 2011, 04:08
  57. Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Exceptional blog and brilliant design.

    Posted by allsaints, allsaints clothing | January 14, 2012, 10:38
  58. …if the About you field isn’t empty, your avatar and profile info will show up below each post (on the single post view only):
    Chateau, …

    That seems to have changed again.

    Posted by Tess | January 16, 2012, 18:47
  59. What did they do again???

    Posted by Panos | January 16, 2012, 22:04
  60. Please excuse me please: I could have been more clear.

    Chateau no longer displays the “about you” under individual posts. it does on Twenty Ten though
    Users—>My Profile—>About you

    I added this (all my accounts are under one email addy): does about you display here?
    On Chateau: nothing on my public blog nor on my private test blogs.
    On Twenty Ten: it is there in the private test blog.

    Here is the forum question that made me interested in looking at this topic:
    http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/remove-about-author-from-posts?replies=2

    Posted by Tess | January 16, 2012, 23:50
  61. ? I just tried Chateau again and the About Me did show up.

    Posted by Panos | January 17, 2012, 02:41
  62. ??me confused too.
    I must be missing something obvious.
    It doesn’t show up on [my other] public blog wearing Chateau.
    But it works on a private test blog in Twenty Ten and also when I switch to Chateau!
    Is there another setting? Firefox and Safari.

    Posted by Tess | January 17, 2012, 03:33
  63. grr. It should say:

    But it works on a private test blog in Twenty Ten and, also again,when I switch to Chateau it does not work!

    voice to keystroke disruption for a while there

    Posted by Tess | January 17, 2012, 04:06
  64. Tried various things, can’t reproduce the issue. And I hate that, so when you figure it out let me know!

    Posted by Panos | January 17, 2012, 04:24
  65. Me too! I’ll try on a different computer at work: could it possibly be a strange cache error? but i did the whole cookie dance…
    but you could/can see the about line on my Chateau blog?
    grrr
    (the “about” profile thingy is still there)

    Posted by Tess | January 17, 2012, 04:58
  66. No it’s not a cache issue: I visited the Chateau blog before replying.

    Posted by Panos | January 17, 2012, 12:01

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Multi-Author WordPress.com Blogs « one cool site - March 6, 2011

  2. Pingback: WordPress.com themes that display author bylines | Daniel Greene - February 8, 2014

Author

author's avatar panos (justpi)

 Subject Index

Announcement 22/03/2012: After WP's latest move, this blog will no longer offer active support and assistance. The blog will remain online but commenting on older posts has been disabled.
✶ All theme-related posts are updated up to and including theme 189 in this list, but will not continue to be updated.

Stats

  • 2,249,455 views
  • Views per month:
Safari Icon Firefox - Never Internet Explorer
Note: if you see ads on this site, they are placed by WordPress, not me.
wpbtips.wordpress.com
Mostly on themes, formatting, coding, tweaks and workarounds.
Based on or springing from my contributing in the wp.com forum.
Theme-related posts constantly updated
Premium themes and Annotum not included
